ommmmm

While I might be anything but disciplined in my practice, I am a big believer in the benefits of yoga. Not just for the body, but for  the mind. However I regret having learned this late in life, so one of my goals is to introduce yoga to my children at a young age so that it becomes a natural part of their lives. Very admirable I hear you say, but good luck in actually carrying it out. At least, that is what I said to myself. Until  I found a fantastic book called Yoga for You and Your Child by Mark Singleton. The approach is so easy and child centric that you don’t feel like a fool going through the poses with the kids, and they have a blast. Plus there are sections on teaching them how to meditate, use yoga at school, for exam preparation, etc. And the book is a winner when things are getting hairy on a rainy day and a few ‘oms’ are just what the doctor ordered to keep you as well as the kids zen.

3 Comments

  1. isabelle said,

    April 5, 2010 at 7:26 am

    I wouldn’t mind leafing through the book …. would you have a 20 minutes session sometimes at a quiet time at Parc Saint Mître (= not pm ) ?
    have been looking for such a book for a while ….

    • amyfoxwell said,

      April 7, 2010 at 6:09 pm

      Isabelle – I would love to, but I’m working now and won’t be able to meet up. Have a look on Amazon – you can leaf through the book, and I bought a second hand version that wasn’t expensive at all.

      • isabelle said,

        April 8, 2010 at 5:54 am

        Thanks for the idea !


Leave a Reply

